I found a great chocolate list for Halloween, published in the Broward/Palm Beach new times, and its also applicable here. Here are some of the options they list:
- M&M's (must check label to assure it DOESN'T say "May Contain Wheat" -- some products are made on the same line as the chocolate covered pretzels, but, M&M's will always let you know)
Sad news, but, important for us to know... Godiva's customer service website clearly states:
Lindt chocolates made me feel a little better, their site states:any person with a gluten allergy should NOT consume ANY of our
- Is there gluten or barley malt in Lindt chocolate?
- Gluten can be found in many of the premium chocolate products Lindt produces. Our white and extra dark (70% cocoa and above) chocolate products by nature do not contain barley malt. We have an allergen control program in place and adhere to strict Good Manufacturing Practices in order to reduce the risk of cross contamination. Lindt is aware of the growing prevalence of Celiac's Disease and other conditions. It is always important to review the ingredient declaration to make sure our products are compliant with your specific diet requirements and restrictions.
Ghirardelli even has a GF brownie recipe on their site, check it out here. The allergy information on Ghirardelli's site says its products contain soy, not gluten. I've read some blogs stating Celiac's consume Ghirardelli on a regular basis and are fine/no reactions.
- Neuhaus has amazing chocolate, Epicure on Miami Beach sells it (so yes, its expensive, but, in my opinion is worth every penny). Neuhaus states on its website that the chocolate bars are safe for us.
What's your favorite gourmet gluten free chocolate??